The Heart Hunter : Mickey George

Book review for : The Heart Hunter
Author : Mickey George
Rating : 4 stars

Coping devices…

In Envecor, time has stopped for people. They can’t die. They can find their soulmates, and once they do, they can leave (rather, they HAVE to leave). The King of Hearts has decided he wants to be immortal forever, so he hires Psyche to hunt down and destroy the heart of his soul-mate so he will never be forced to leave. 

The world was so cool. Perfect for a standalone book. (Or a short series.) I thought it was very creative and fun. The artwork was done really well. I liked the art animations. 

I lost my sister a few years ago and I really felt a connection to this story. 

I got a little confused with the end. I felt like I was missing something (I checked the binding to see if pages had been torn out!). It happened so abruptly. 

Review also posted on Amazon and Goodreads. 

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑